Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine

Orthopaedic Surgery located in Plano, TX & Dallas, TX

4.85/5 Star Rating
216 total reviews

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 216 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jerry N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/20
We just love Dr slabisak he goes over everything in great detail and leaves nothing out and doesn't mind questions
Tsehaynesh S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/20
He is the best orthopedic . I like the way he treat me
Grover G L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/20
Best of EVERYTHING POSSIBLE 24/7!!!!!
Rozann H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/20
Dr. Markman was very thorough with telling me about the injury the procedure that need to be done and I appreciate that
Frances S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/20
Dr. Slabisak is a wonderful doctor, he takes time to make sure you understand and always answers your questions. His bedside manners a excellent, so are his surgical skills. I’ed recommended him highly!!
Tommy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/20
Dr. Markman performed my shoulder surgery 6 months ago. I could not be more pleased at the treatment I received. I am truly grateful to have found him for my procedure. I wish him and his staff the best and continued success!
Leigh T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/20
Back surgery, Dr Slabisak did an awesome job, great bedside manner - would give 10 stars if I could. Easy to get ahold of, made be feel good when we did checkups, very positive!! Thank you !!
Katherine H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/19
Summary: Dr. Markman is a great surgeon, his team is wonderful, and his work on both of my knees let me get back to the sport I love! In Judo, players need great lateral knee stability and balance, but accidents can happen in any sport regardless of conditioning. This is why I needed a medial meniscus repair on my left knee in 2018 and my right knee in 2019. I’m so thankful my dad found Dr. Markman! I never felt like “just another customer.” Dr. Markman made sure for each of my arthroscopic meniscus repairs I knew what he was planning to do, why this was the best option because of my sport requirements, and what I should expect for my recovery. As for his team, they were organized and professional. They always made sure I was comfortable and would work with me when I had a tight time schedule. (Thank you Donna!) Because of Dr Markman I now have complete range of motion, no pain or swelling in both of my knees, and I’m free to train and compete to the best of my abilities. Thank you Dr. Markman!!
LUPE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/19
I was very pleased with Dr. Markman and his staff. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would recommend him anytime.
Mike H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/19
Very detailed explanation of upcoming surgery and great personality
Billie Joyce H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/19
As always, a great job in spike of quite a delay. How ever the next day I fell backwards and broke my back. I am in rehab..
Brad H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr. Slabisak is worthy of my highest ratings! He is easy to work with, decisive, accessable and the staff there are excellent. I am very happy that I found Dr. slabisak when I needed my back fixed. Thanks Doc!
Jerry N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr slabisak is very caring called him concerning my husband's back pain he ordered a ct of his spine after viewing it he determined what was the cause of his back pain and wanted to refer him to a colleague of his for a second opinion he was right about his diagnosis and will be having surgery to repair the scoliosis problem with my back I trust him
Sam P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/19
Great guy loved talking to him. I felt comfortable with him and his advise. Thank you. Sam Pollinzi
Phyllis F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/19
good
Fazal A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr. Markman's level of care was great! Thanks to him, the surgery to repair a fracture in my arm went very smoothly, and he always made sure to fully clarify anything I was uncertain about. I could not have asked for a better experience when it came to treating my condition.
Tom W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/19
He did my back surgery in April 2017 and I just tweaked my back a few weeks back and went back to see him. He took an X-ray and immediately knew what it was. Just over a week later and I was feeling better and after two weeks I could swing a golf club again. The staff was fantastic during my visit
Mona B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/19
I fell off a ladder and my back went out .I could not set on the couch and getting out of bed are just getting up was so painful. I went to c dr kent orthopedic surgeon which I had used before.well we got an mri and he said it was bad he had them at the office to get ahold of dr alford at brains spine office. Well two weeks past never got an appointment. My daughter manager use to manage dr slilasak office. She got in touched with his office he looked at the flim and said he would get me in and get me fixed,showed us what he was going to do. Well he did surgery on the10/30 and I came home on that friday. I was in pain that friday and Saturday but then it got better and it will be three weeks 11/27 .I can not begin to tell u how much better I fell and how much better I'm getting around still have some pain but that is nothing I cannot stand. He is so good. Words cannot explain him the best dr yet thank u so much for getting me up and going mona burchfield
Kimberly A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr Markman is an excellent surgeon with a great bedside manner
GERALD B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/19
L5 to S1 Fusion surgery. No one in North Texas does this type of surgery better.