Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine

Orthopaedic Surgery located in Plano, TX & Fort Worth, TX

48 total reviews

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LUPE D.
Submitted 12/07/19
I was very pleased with Dr. Markman and his staff. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would recommend him anytime.
Mike H.
Submitted 12/03/19
Very detailed explanation of upcoming surgery and great personality
Billie Joyce H.
Submitted 11/29/19
As always, a great job in spike of quite a delay. How ever the next day I fell backwards and broke my back. I am in rehab..
Brad H.
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr. Slabisak is worthy of my highest ratings! He is easy to work with, decisive, accessable and the staff there are excellent. I am very happy that I found Dr. slabisak when I needed my back fixed. Thanks Doc!
Jerry N.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr slabisak is very caring called him concerning my husband's back pain he ordered a ct of his spine after viewing it he determined what was the cause of his back pain and wanted to refer him to a colleague of his for a second opinion he was right about his diagnosis and will be having surgery to repair the scoliosis problem with my back I trust him
Sam P.
Submitted 11/20/19
Great guy loved talking to him. I felt comfortable with him and his advise. Thank you. Sam Pollinzi
Phyllis F.
Submitted 11/19/19
good
Fazal A.
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr. Markman's level of care was great! Thanks to him, the surgery to repair a fracture in my arm went very smoothly, and he always made sure to fully clarify anything I was uncertain about. I could not have asked for a better experience when it came to treating my condition.
Tom W.
Submitted 11/19/19
He did my back surgery in April 2017 and I just tweaked my back a few weeks back and went back to see him. He took an X-ray and immediately knew what it was. Just over a week later and I was feeling better and after two weeks I could swing a golf club again. The staff was fantastic during my visit
Mona B.
Submitted 11/18/19
I fell off a ladder and my back went out .I could not set on the couch and getting out of bed are just getting up was so painful. I went to c dr kent orthopedic surgeon which I had used before.well we got an mri and he said it was bad he had them at the office to get ahold of dr alford at brains spine office. Well two weeks past never got an appointment. My daughter manager use to manage dr slilasak office. She got in touched with his office he looked at the flim and said he would get me in and get me fixed,showed us what he was going to do. Well he did surgery on the10/30 and I came home on that friday. I was in pain that friday and Saturday but then it got better and it will be three weeks 11/27 .I can not begin to tell u how much better I fell and how much better I'm getting around still have some pain but that is nothing I cannot stand. He is so good. Words cannot explain him the best dr yet thank u so much for getting me up and going mona burchfield
Kimberly A.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr Markman is an excellent surgeon with a great bedside manner
GERALD B.
Submitted 10/15/19
L5 to S1 Fusion surgery. No one in North Texas does this type of surgery better.
Frances S.
Submitted 10/13/19
Dr Slabisak is always respectful with his parents. I have a lot of respect in a Doctor that take time to listen and answer my questions. He’s a kind and understanding Surgeon who I trust he will do the best job at correcting my neck injury.
Kathleen S.
Submitted 10/13/19
Only a week ago I felt so exhausted and I ached all over. About three days a week I wouldn’t even get dressed or brush my teeth - I just curled up against the back of the sofa for most of the day. However, the day after I got injections in my upper shoulders, my life suddenly changed. I got dressed for the day and started living again.
Annette D.
Submitted 10/11/19
This was my post op visit. Took his time, answered my questions, listened to my frustrations with the hospital and was timely. I have been his patient for a long time and I know he is an excellent spine doctor.
Michael P.
Submitted 10/11/19
Very pleased with the service provided.
Wilson H.
Submitted 10/11/19
The Dr is in! Dr Slabisak combines the professionalism that gives patients confidence, with friendliness that provides comfort.
Edwardo O.
Submitted 10/11/19
Very thorough in all he does the whole staff is very friendly.
Erin D.
Submitted 10/10/19
I'm six weeks out from my labral repair and impingement surgery. I'm up and walking, without the pain I had suffered with for 14 years! Dr. Markman is awesome and Donna did so much to help make sure I got the surgery I so desperately needed.
Edward K.
Submitted 08/14/19
Doctor Markman went above and beyond to make sure I knew what was going on and helped me when no other doctors could, or would. I couldn’t say anything more about how great he is. And Donna is fantastic as well and keeps you up to date on everything going on and keeps in contact with you.