Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine

Orthopaedic Surgery located in Plano, TX & Dallas, TX

111 total reviews

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 111 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ana T.
Submitted 09/21/20
Dr Markman is an excellent specialist,humble and patient
Richard C.
Submitted 09/15/20
My experience was terrific, everyone was very welcoming and Dr. Markman knows his stuff. You are in good hands with NTOS.
Sonny P.
Submitted 09/15/20
From what I had heard and read about Dr. Markman, I expected much from my visit....He overachieved! A gifted health provider.
Robin L.
Submitted 09/14/20
Dr Markman is an awesome orthopedic surgeon. Excellent bedside manors. Dr Markman explains every detail and answers every question.
Dawn S.
Submitted 09/08/20
All staff and especially Dr. Markman were fantastic! He explained everything that was going on and why with my shoulder. Very patient very kind. Not at all worried about my upcoming surgery!!!
LYNN D.
Submitted 09/07/20
My father-in-law hurt his shoulder and we were referred to Dr Markman by the hospital ER physian. We had to wait in the waiting room for quite a while. Once seen, we felt very confident in the care he would and will see. He also sees patients in Odessa once a month which is closer to my father-in-law than Dallas. We felt very fortunate.
Pat C.
Submitted 09/07/20
He is personable and a straight shooter who spends a lot of time with his patients.
David M.
Submitted 08/31/20
Very pleasant experience. Dr Slabisak is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to
Laqueeda L B.
Submitted 08/24/20
Dr. Markman is a step above most. Actually having surgery tomorrow and not worried!
Jennifer J.
Submitted 08/24/20
I saw Dr. Markman for a significant ankle injury that ended up needing surgery what impressed me the most is Dr. Markman explained everything in detail he wasn’t quick to jump the gun as far as surgery goes we attempted every conservative measure which was unsuccessful, I underwent surgery to repair my ankle and I’m now in the process of completing physical therapy but all along the way both staff and Dr. Markman were wonderful
Mary D.
Submitted 08/22/20
Staff and Dr Slabisak are amazing. They always take the time to listen to the patient and do their very best in helping to eliminate the pain the patients are having.
Louise C.
Submitted 08/17/20
Very informative before surgery for a fracture femur. Follow up at office was through with xrays and questions answered about fracture
Ginnie F.
Submitted 08/12/20
While Dr. Markman was a smidge late for the appointment, he was friendly, professional, took a “matter of fact”/blunt approach (no sugar coating) - which I appreciate, and went above and beyond to ensure I understood: my injury and the impact it could have on daily living, the recommended procedure and what it entailed, and the recovery process. I am currently recovering from the recommend procedure, and Dr. Markman has been wonderful. Would recommend him to ANYONE. Very grateful to him and his team!
Alexandria S.
Submitted 08/11/20
The staff is wonderful! Very communicative and friendly. Doctor Markman took the time to explain everything clearly to sue all my questions were answered.
Vayola G.
Submitted 08/04/20
I am very satisfied with my shoulder surgery by Dr. Bruce Markman.
Carmen L R.
Submitted 08/03/20
Very good
Frank H.
Submitted 08/03/20
The entire team was some of the best I've ever encountered. When you are as beat up as I am, ever little bit show of kindness and competence really means a lot. They are really good, Thanks.
Shirley K.
Submitted 07/31/20
My visit with Dr.Markman was successful. He explained every detail to me. He gave me options to think about concerning my shoulder. He was very professional, polite and friendly.
Mary B.
Submitted 07/29/20
Very nice and caring everytime I had an appointment with lots of smiles.
Susan C.
Submitted 07/28/20
Bless them wading through all the Dept of Labor paperwork to finally get my surgery done! Everything went wonderfully!