Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine

Orthopaedic Surgery located in Plano, TX & Dallas, TX

156 total reviews

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 156 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mei Y.
Submitted 10/01/21
Very knowledgeable and patient and very to the point.
Cynthia G.
Submitted 09/29/21
I was very nervous about getting knee replacement but Dr. Markman and Miss Sylvia are taking very good care of me every step of the way! My knee looks amazing and recovering well! Thank you Dr. Markman for all that you do! Need total knee replacement? Dr. Markman is your man! He is very kind and concerned and Sylvia takes amazing care of you too! I am so glad I finally chose to have this procedure! Now on to the other knee :)
Josh C.
Submitted 09/10/21
It was good news and was well taken care of
Jennifer W.
Submitted 09/04/21
Very friendly and thoughtful to your needs
Evelyn C.
Submitted 09/04/21
Great experience!! Totally feel more at ease that he will take good care of me. Loved his personality.
Brenda A.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Bruce Markman, an outstanding orthopedic surgeon, and his excellent staff listened attentively to my concerns. Dr. Markman provided clear explanations and answers to my questions. After doing an evaluation and assessment of my medical concerns, Dr. Markman recommended several options for treatment and provided outstanding service. I highly recommend Dr. Bruce Markman to anyone with orthopedic needs.
Christine M.
Submitted 08/19/21
He take his time with you ,He very understanding and caring. He doesn't jump into let do surgery He look for other option to help you relieve your pain.
Ian C.
Submitted 08/18/21
Dr. Markman performed a reverse shoulder replacement. I had very little pain afterwards! Very nice Doctor. Explains everything so that you can understand it.
Michele W.
Submitted 06/23/21
Dr. Markman does not rush with my visit. He takes time to listen and answer my questions. Very pleased with my surgery and recovery.
Shirley K.
Submitted 06/23/21
I am very pleased with my surgeries preformed by Dr. Markman. The incisions healed nice and was done neatly. My progress back to independence was on track as expected. Kudos to Dr. Markman.
Miranda H.
Submitted 06/23/21
Outstanding Orthopedic Surgeon! When much of modern medicine feels rushed and impersonal, Dr. Markman shines as a thorough, caring, and compassionate practitioner. At every turn I felt confident in his care; Dr. Markman took his time patiently reviewing my images/diagnosis and discussing available treatment options. The surgical procedure itself has resulted in the best possible outcome, which i wholeheartedly attribute to Dr. Markman's skill as a surgeon and sincere interest in helping/healing his patients. Highly recommend Dr. Bruce Markman.
Saisuhas K.
Submitted 06/19/21
Markman is a great doctor. I had a wrist injury. He analysed the root cause very well. The way he treats the patients with care is amazing. I had to wait for sometime as the doctor takes bit long time to discuss with the patients.
Chris M.
Submitted 06/07/21
I had full shoulder surgery and he did the best job .I have ever heard of
Mindy G.
Submitted 04/12/21
Dr. Markman is very nice, and he takes his time and listens to you.
Beth M.
Submitted 04/08/21
Dr. Slabisak has performed 3 surgeries for me over the years: back, neck, and SI Joint. Every surgery was an amazing success story. He listened to me every time, gave me several options, and always started with things we could do that didn't involve surgery. That was something new to me, because any other time I had been to a surgeon, they would want to do surgery first and only, to solve whatever issue I was having. But Dr. Slabisak really cares for his patients, and is a very compassionate person, which, in my experience is rare in a surgeon. He does excellent work and I highly recommend him.
Louise C.
Submitted 03/31/21
Dr Markman did the surgery on my fracture femur last summer. At the time I told him about pain on other hip from same type fracture. He recommended removing the screws which happen this past week it was the best recommendation ever. I now am completely pain free. Thank you Dr Markman!
Holly K.
Submitted 03/19/21
Dr. Hong spent over an hour on the phone with me late on a Friday night explaining all of my options, when I was feeling uneasy and concerned. He is truly a compassionate, caring, and dedicated human being, as well as a knowledgeable and incredible physician! Dr. Hong is simply amazing!
Holly K.
Submitted 03/19/21
After I was treated by Dr. Hong, but was still left feeling a bit confused about the next steps and options for my recovery process, Dr. Hong spent over an hour with me late on a Friday night to explain everything to me to so that I felt comforted and truly taken care of. Thank you Dr. Hong for everything! You are the best!
Lindsey B.
Submitted 02/09/21
Dr. Hong is a lifesaver! Incredibly professional and his communication throughout the entire process is exceptional. I was very nervous about the thought of a rhizotomy as it is so permanent but I felt better the day of my surgery than I did before I fractured my back. He answered all of my questions at each visit and what I valued the most was that I felt heard every time that we spoke and he was able to adjust my treatment accordingly. Highly recommend, 1000 stars!
Shannon S.
Submitted 02/05/21
ACDF surgery was able to decrease my pain and improve my quality of life. Dr. Slabisak provides world-class outcomes.