Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine

Orthopaedic Surgery located in Plano, TX & Fort Worth, TX

63 total reviews

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Xavier T.
Submitted 03/21/20
Dr. Markman was very informative.
Stacy H.
Submitted 03/19/20
Well, so far - it’s a Five Star rating! Haven’t had my surgery yet - but the office visits were great. What impressed me most is he Listened. Listened to what happened, what hurt - then took the time to explain what to expect, in (simple) laymen terms. Surgery scheduled soon, expect nothing but success..!
Kathryn C.
Submitted 03/18/20
My Primary Doctor referred me to Dr Slabisak, who he highly recommended. He was right!!! So far I’ve seen Dr Slabisak twice, & he is fantastic. He takes time to answer my questions & concerns. He explains everything in detail. He’s intelligent & funny. The staff is friendly & the offices are pristine. I’ll recommend Dr Slabisak to everyone. He’s awesome!
Keva W.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr. Markman is very knowledgeable and caring. He explains things simply and makes sure you understand every aspect of treatment. The staff is very friendly. The wait is always long, but I understand why because you aren't rushed through. The doctors and staff take the time to address all of your concerns.
Richard C.
Submitted 03/16/20
My experience the Dr. Slabisak and his staff was 100% awesome!!
David W.
Submitted 03/16/20
Legent care had the nicest staff
Dorothy Renae G.
Submitted 03/15/20
I have had two back surgeries with Dr. Slabisak. I have complete confidence in him.
Jerry N.
Submitted 03/14/20
We just love Dr slabisak he goes over everything in great detail and leaves nothing out and doesn't mind questions
Tsehaynesh S.
Submitted 03/14/20
He is the best orthopedic . I like the way he treat me
Grover G L.
Submitted 03/13/20
Best of EVERYTHING POSSIBLE 24/7!!!!!
Rozann H.
Submitted 03/13/20
Dr. Markman was very thorough with telling me about the injury the procedure that need to be done and I appreciate that
Frances S.
Submitted 03/13/20
Dr. Slabisak is a wonderful doctor, he takes time to make sure you understand and always answers your questions. His bedside manners a excellent, so are his surgical skills. I’ed recommended him highly!!
Tommy M.
Submitted 02/28/20
Dr. Markman performed my shoulder surgery 6 months ago. I could not be more pleased at the treatment I received. I am truly grateful to have found him for my procedure. I wish him and his staff the best and continued success!
Leigh T.
Submitted 01/30/20
Back surgery, Dr Slabisak did an awesome job, great bedside manner - would give 10 stars if I could. Easy to get ahold of, made be feel good when we did checkups, very positive!! Thank you !!
Katherine H.
Submitted 12/15/19
Summary: Dr. Markman is a great surgeon, his team is wonderful, and his work on both of my knees let me get back to the sport I love! In Judo, players need great lateral knee stability and balance, but accidents can happen in any sport regardless of conditioning. This is why I needed a medial meniscus repair on my left knee in 2018 and my right knee in 2019. I’m so thankful my dad found Dr. Markman! I never felt like “just another customer.” Dr. Markman made sure for each of my arthroscopic meniscus repairs I knew what he was planning to do, why this was the best option because of my sport requirements, and what I should expect for my recovery. As for his team, they were organized and professional. They always made sure I was comfortable and would work with me when I had a tight time schedule. (Thank you Donna!) Because of Dr Markman I now have complete range of motion, no pain or swelling in both of my knees, and I’m free to train and compete to the best of my abilities. Thank you Dr. Markman!!
LUPE D.
Submitted 12/07/19
I was very pleased with Dr. Markman and his staff. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would recommend him anytime.
Mike H.
Submitted 12/03/19
Very detailed explanation of upcoming surgery and great personality
Billie Joyce H.
Submitted 11/29/19
As always, a great job in spike of quite a delay. How ever the next day I fell backwards and broke my back. I am in rehab..
Brad H.
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr. Slabisak is worthy of my highest ratings! He is easy to work with, decisive, accessable and the staff there are excellent. I am very happy that I found Dr. slabisak when I needed my back fixed. Thanks Doc!
Jerry N.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr slabisak is very caring called him concerning my husband's back pain he ordered a ct of his spine after viewing it he determined what was the cause of his back pain and wanted to refer him to a colleague of his for a second opinion he was right about his diagnosis and will be having surgery to repair the scoliosis problem with my back I trust him