Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine

Orthopaedic Surgery located in Plano, TX & Dallas, TX

148 total reviews

North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 148 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about North Texas Orthopaedic & Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michele W.
Submitted 06/23/21
Dr. Markman does not rush with my visit. He takes time to listen and answer my questions. Very pleased with my surgery and recovery.
Shirley K.
Submitted 06/23/21
I am very pleased with my surgeries preformed by Dr. Markman. The incisions healed nice and was done neatly. My progress back to independence was on track as expected. Kudos to Dr. Markman.
Miranda H.
Submitted 06/23/21
Outstanding Orthopedic Surgeon! When much of modern medicine feels rushed and impersonal, Dr. Markman shines as a thorough, caring, and compassionate practitioner. At every turn I felt confident in his care; Dr. Markman took his time patiently reviewing my images/diagnosis and discussing available treatment options. The surgical procedure itself has resulted in the best possible outcome, which i wholeheartedly attribute to Dr. Markman's skill as a surgeon and sincere interest in helping/healing his patients. Highly recommend Dr. Bruce Markman.
Saisuhas K.
Submitted 06/19/21
Markman is a great doctor. I had a wrist injury. He analysed the root cause very well. The way he treats the patients with care is amazing. I had to wait for sometime as the doctor takes bit long time to discuss with the patients.
Chris M.
Submitted 06/07/21
I had full shoulder surgery and he did the best job .I have ever heard of
Mindy G.
Submitted 04/12/21
Dr. Markman is very nice, and he takes his time and listens to you.
Beth M.
Submitted 04/08/21
Dr. Slabisak has performed 3 surgeries for me over the years: back, neck, and SI Joint. Every surgery was an amazing success story. He listened to me every time, gave me several options, and always started with things we could do that didn't involve surgery. That was something new to me, because any other time I had been to a surgeon, they would want to do surgery first and only, to solve whatever issue I was having. But Dr. Slabisak really cares for his patients, and is a very compassionate person, which, in my experience is rare in a surgeon. He does excellent work and I highly recommend him.
Louise C.
Submitted 03/31/21
Dr Markman did the surgery on my fracture femur last summer. At the time I told him about pain on other hip from same type fracture. He recommended removing the screws which happen this past week it was the best recommendation ever. I now am completely pain free. Thank you Dr Markman!
Holly K.
Submitted 03/19/21
Dr. Hong spent over an hour on the phone with me late on a Friday night explaining all of my options, when I was feeling uneasy and concerned. He is truly a compassionate, caring, and dedicated human being, as well as a knowledgeable and incredible physician! Dr. Hong is simply amazing!
Holly K.
Submitted 03/19/21
After I was treated by Dr. Hong, but was still left feeling a bit confused about the next steps and options for my recovery process, Dr. Hong spent over an hour with me late on a Friday night to explain everything to me to so that I felt comforted and truly taken care of. Thank you Dr. Hong for everything! You are the best!
Lindsey B.
Submitted 02/09/21
Dr. Hong is a lifesaver! Incredibly professional and his communication throughout the entire process is exceptional. I was very nervous about the thought of a rhizotomy as it is so permanent but I felt better the day of my surgery than I did before I fractured my back. He answered all of my questions at each visit and what I valued the most was that I felt heard every time that we spoke and he was able to adjust my treatment accordingly. Highly recommend, 1000 stars!
Shannon S.
Submitted 02/05/21
ACDF surgery was able to decrease my pain and improve my quality of life. Dr. Slabisak provides world-class outcomes.
Jennifer J.
Submitted 02/02/21
Great doc, nice staff, he is patient, attentive and explains everything in detail so you understand your injury, not quick to suggest surgery, exhausts all conservative measures first, which I’m thankful for, I highly recommend this doctor
Beverly G.
Submitted 02/01/21
Dr Markman answered all of my questions.
Tatika S.
Submitted 01/19/21
Dr.Markman is great and he listens. He gives you several solutions to the problem.
Frances S.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Slabisak is a wonderful surgeon. He also has the best staff I’ve ever been around. They all deserve 5 star for service.
Robin L.
Submitted 01/12/21
The best
Kendarius A.
Submitted 01/12/21
I love that guy he have excellent service a really nice guy !! Keep going Dr Bruce DONT STOP best orthodontist in Texas !!
David H.
Submitted 01/12/21
I had to wait an extremely long time to be seen, but no worries as Dr. Markman was doing me a favor to get me in.
Shannon R.
Submitted 12/29/20
I cannot say enough about Dr. Markman and his entire hospital and office staff. I just came home a few hours ago and everything went like clock work. These people are angels and I am very appreciative of him and his staff. God Bless